wips week.

this was a good week for knits. i managed to cast off 3 of the 4 projects living on my needles. today, a little show and a bit of tell!

20111016-100727.jpg
 can you see the owls? this is my “seekrit” project, and i love the way it turned out!
20111016-100802.jpg
and here is my montego bay scarf, made with the ever-so-buttery malabrigo lace. my favourite brand of yarn! can’t believe i didn’t freak out tying on all that fringe, hah.

20111016-100904.jpg
my feet are also super happy; not to mention super cozy, in these awesome socks. the colour is amazing, and i can see more socks knit with dream in colour “smooshy” in my future. my momma and mister are already owners of hand-knit smooshy socks – lucky ducks!

so only one more wip is left on my needles, but three more are waiting in the wings to be cast on. today i have to swatch for the selfish knitter’s knitalong; we’re knitting Aidez, and that starts on monday.

then i’ll need to get to work on some mittens… for myself and my mister. i was heartbroken to hear that he somehow lost one of his malabrigo chevalier mitts :( kind of makes me a bit sick to my stomach, but in the end it’s just a mitten right? yes it has sentimental value, but we still have a roof over our heads – lol.

have a great week, friends!!

5 thoughts on “wips week.

  1. Just found your blog! I’m from Winnipeg too .. I knit on and off .. but looking for inspiration from blogs .. you have amazing taste and great projects!

    cheryl

    • yay for Winnipeg! thanks for your sweet comments; I myself look to other bloggers, local, national, and international for knit-spiration :) happy knitting!!

  2. Hi Malanie!
    I found you via Ravelry and the sweatshop of love kal for Aidez.

    I am in love with that cabled owl pattern. I just made a cup cozy with it and love it!

    nice to “meet” you

    :)

    • hi Cindy! it’s nice to “meet” you too – thanks for your comments! so far i’m loving the Aidez sweater progress. haven’t been able to knit it very much, but i can just tell i’m going to love the finished project so very much! hope your sweater & other wips are keeping you happily busy :)

Leave a Reply

