o hai!

it was my birthday this past weekend and i got some stuff:prezzies!cards, wine, movies, spa gift certificate, lots of bday treats
(mini cupcakes, tarts, Nibs – yum).

also took part in the Gemini Knitters’ 2009 Gemini Birthday Swap on Ravelry.  my swap partner sent me a doozie:gemini bday swap!i nearly fainted when my ever-so-excited hands pulled out not one, but TWO skeins of beloved Malabrigo (amongst all the other amazing goodies).  a second near-fainting ocurred when mister random heard my squees of joy and asked if it was Malabrigo.  he knows the name of my favourite yarn, so cute.

it was a good birthday weekend.

3 thoughts on “o hai!

Leave a Reply

