abracadabra?

Question for all those who have knit socks using the Magic Loop method:

I would like to knit this pattern, which was written for dpns.
How difficult do you think it will be to convert into Magic Loop language?
Did you use any online tutorials?  Which ones? 

I have never tried Magic Loop before…
Am I biting off more than I’ll be able to chew using ML with this pattern?

there’s nothing to be afraid of…

 


WIP: Koolhaas w/ Malabrigo

Originally uploaded by Melanie_Knits

Really. I’m not sure why I was so nervous about this pattern. Yes I messed it up the first time around, but that was a silly mistake and I know better now. Koolhaas is quite a fun and easy knit. Sure there are numerous 1-stitch cable crosses, but it’s still seems to be flying along. And of course using the Malabrigo makes it all the more better. The softness, I just can’t quite seem to get enough!!!

Only twenty six more rounds to go. I can hardly wait for loverboy to try it on!