a post past bedtime.

Lately I’ve been up late(r) than usual.  Makes for really tough mornings.  And excessive amounts of coffee.

It’s a busy time of year.  Celebrations with family, friends, co-workers, knitting buddies – everyone.  This makes me happy; sometimes I wish Christmas happened at least 4 times per year.  Seeing people you rarely see, spreading good cheer, sharing laughter, and all those good things that make for happier moments in life.  Except the crowds of shoppers – that part I could live without.  I think we can all agree on that one…

Tonight the Wooly Bullies got together for a holiday potluck & gift swap.  What could be better!  Knitters, food, AND crafty-themed gifts?  Heck yes.  It was a lovely time.  And a fabulous way to kick off Christmas va-cay.

Yep I’m work-free for the next 11 days.  And that leaves ample time for last minute Christmas knittin’.  (7 more days)  Still feeling pretty good about the handknit items being packaged with care as this year’s gifts.  The K.I.S.S. method really makes for relatively stress-free knitting.  Just have a couple more things to finish up before the big day – a second artichoke sock, finish a cabled earflap toque, and one pair of slippers.  Anything over and above those last items is gravy (and I loooooooove gravy!).

“It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”.  Andy Williams.  That’s my most favourite-ist Christmas tune.  I will sing aloud without a care to that one.  Can’t help but have a big goofy smile on my face anytime I hear it.  How about you?  What’s your fave holiday tune?  I’d love to hear, so drop me a comment aight?

And have a Merry Christmas, eh?

One thought on “a post past bedtime.

  1. The artichoke socks are a major success !! Momma loves them….as she loves her popcorn and “monkey nuts” socks. LOL I’ll never remember those names .

Leave a Reply

