oops i did it again (aka yarn is baaaaaaad).

Because I don’t have enough yarn hanging around already, taunting me, begging me to touch them, use them, make them into something beautiful…

 

Really though, I may have a problem. I have far too much stash to keep up with. But I couldn’t help stopping by my LYS yesterday — there was a sale. S-A-L-E, sale. Like 25 to 40% off sale. How could one possibly resist? I think I may be drawn to blue hues lately because I came home with 4 kinds of yarn, none of which I have ever used before, and every one was from the blue colour family. Wanna know what I got? Good, cause I’m gonna tell ya. Have a look-see:just can't help myself!

 

2 skeins of Panda Silk (light silvery blue), 1 skein Fiddlesticks Zephyr Wool-Silk (bright blue), 1 skein Noro Kureyon Sock (purples/greens), and 1 hank mmmmmmmmmalabrigo lace (blue/yellow/green). All very delish. All very bad. Go ahead, ask me what I’m going to make with them… The answer? I don’t have the slightest idea. Aside from the Panda Silk which will likely be knit up quite nicely into socks.

Therefore I have come to the conclusion that yarn is baaaaaaaaaaaad. It’s eeeeeeevil. It’s not my fault I keep collecting more and more of it. It’s just so very hard to resist. Especially once you’ve held it…

One thought on “oops i did it again (aka yarn is baaaaaaad).

  1. I completely understand – last time I was there all I bought was red hues… I want to go buy some malabrigo lace weight… mmm. yarn.

Leave a Reply

