i did it!

PRAISE JEEBUS! I have conquered the knitted sweater.

Okay so to be completely honest it was a small sweater. A baby-sized sweater. But a sweater nonetheless :) A good friend dropped hints at what she’d like for her baby shower gift: “I like all the stuff you knit”. How could I turn her down? With a week’s deadline and the fear of knitting my first sweater, I picked up my needles (Denise Interchangeables – wheeee!) and cast(-on) my fears away. 7 days later…holy schnikes!Yup, it is what it looks like. A sweater. And I must say it was a lot easier than I worried it would have been. Almost makes me want to cast on for an adult-sized sweater. Almost. But not quite yet. Soon though.
And now back to the neverending Clapotis
Leave a Reply

