gettin’ lovestoned tonight!

The night we’ve been waiting for since spring has finally arrived…Justin Timberlake live in the Peg! Mr. JT has 2 shows in our fair city, the first being last nite and the second one tonight :) Have only heard good things from others who have seen JT live, so can’t wait for the party to get started!!
 
In knitting news, the ‘Battle of Knuck’ is still in progress… But I’m happy to say that so far I’m winning this time around. After watching a couple of online knitting demos on DPNs (double pointed needles) I righted my wrongs and have successfully knit and joined the 4 fingers for one Knuck.
See?
Knucks

I really hope I can finish these suckers in the next 2-3 days. I’m a horribly slow knitter and have a knack to start too many projects without finishing them all. Smaller projects are suitable for me since I seem to grow bored easily with some patterns.

My knit-list is quite long and before Christmas I hope to finish several projects – most of which are not even OTN (on the needles) yet: slippers, mittens, toques, scarves (of course), bags, wraps, shawls, socks. Guess I should stop blogging and get knitting ;)

Until next time…

One thought on “gettin’ lovestoned tonight!

  1. How was JT? I hope you had a fabulous time.

    I didn’t know you were a knitter! I am newish to knitting and yet to get past scarves and dishclothes. I am hoping to improve my skills over this season – wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

