welcome!

Thanks for visiting my blog! My hopes are to regularly update everyone in out there ‘web-land’ on current knitting projects and general happenings in my life — isn’t that what most bloggers do?? I haven’t quite figured all the in’s and out’s to designing one’s own blogspot, so please bear with me as I learn and grow :)

OTN: having issues with starting on my Knitty Knucks (scoreboard: Knucks 1, Melanie 0).
http://knitty.com/ISSUEsummer06/PATTknucks.html
It seems that I knit somewhat ‘backwards’ using DPN’s – which apparently matters for this particular pattern (and is probably the same reason that knitting socks and I have never got along, lol). Anyhow, after redeeming myself with some feel-good, easy-peasy dishclothes, I’m ready to give Knucks another go! Wish me luck :P

Well that’s all for me today…again thanks for stopping by, come back soon!

Leave a Reply

